Wednesday, 13 May 2009

Eurovision Song Contest 2009: First Semifinal Results

The First Semi-final of the 2009 Eurovision Song Contest is over and these are the ten countries qualifying for the Final:
  • Turkey
  • Sweden
  • Israel
  • Portugal
  • Malta
  • Finland
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Romania
  • Armenia
  • Iceland

This means that 15 out of 25 participants of the Final of the 2009 Eurovision Song Contest are known. The remaining 10 finalists will be known after the Second Semi-Final, which will take place on May 14th at 21:00 CET!

Which is your favourite song to win the contest? Write and tell us!!! This is one of my favourite songs: Iceland's Is it true?

This video shows the official recap of all 18 songs competing at the first semi-final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2009, in Moscow, Russia!

No comments: